RCB vs RR IPL Match LIVE: Kohli and Padikkal handled innings, Rajasthan gave target of 178 runs


New Delhi RCB vs RR IPL 2020 MATCH LIVE: In the 33rd match of the 13th season of the Indian Premier League, the Rajasthan Royals team will face Royal Challengers Bangalore in Dubai. In this match, Rajasthan captain Steve Smith won the toss and decided to bat first and scored 177 runs losing 6 wickets in the prescribed 20 overs. It also included the half-century of captain Steve Smith. On this basis, Rajasthan set a target of 178 runs to win in front of Bangalore. In response, RCB have scored 77 runs in 10 overs after losing one wicket. At the moment, Devdutt Padikkal and Virat Kohli are at the crease.

IPL 2020 RCB vs RR Match LIVE Scorecard

Bangalore’s innings fell first blow

Chasing a target of 178, Bangalore’s team got the first blow as Aaron Finch. Finch scored 14 runs and was caught by Robin Uthappa off Shreyas Gopal.

Rajasthan’s innings, Smith’s half-century

After winning the toss, the Rajasthan team made a change in the opening pair for the fifth time in this IPL. In this match against Bangalore, Robin Uthappa and Ben Stokes landed as the opening pair. Both added 47 runs in the first 5 overs. However, in the very next over, Stokes scored 15 runs, caught by AB de Villiers off Chris Morris.

Rajasthan got the second blow in the form of Robin Uthappa, who scored 41 runs off 22 balls and was dismissed by Chahal. On his next ball, Sanju Samson also became a victim of Chahal’s googly in the process of hitting a six. He scored 9 runs. The fourth shock came in the form of Jos Buttler, who scored 24 runs and was caught out by Navdeep Saini off Chris Morris.

Captain Steve Smith looked in rhythm for Rajasthan. He scored a half-century in just 30 balls. Smith scored 57 runs in this match. At the same time, Joffra Archer was dismissed for 2 runs. Chris Morris took 4 wickets for RCB in this match.

Two changes have been made in Bangalore’s team today while Rajasthan’s team has landed without any changes. Gurkeerat Mann has been included in the team in place of Mohammad Siraj, while Shahbaz Ahmed has been replaced in the playing XI in place of Shivam Dubey.

Bangalore’s playing eleven

Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers (wicketkeeper), Gurkeerat Singh, Chris Morris, Washington Sundar, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Shahbaz Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal

Rajasthan’s playing eleven

Jose Butler (wicketkeeper), Ben Stokes, Steve Smith (captain), Sanju Samson, Robin Uthappa, Ryan Parag, Joffra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Jaydev Unadkat, Karthik Tyagi

The Bangalore team has played very well this season, while Rajasthan have been extremely average. Out of the 8 played so far, the Bangalore team has won 5, while the Rajasthan team has won just 3 by playing as many matches. Bangalore is third in the points table while Rajasthan is in seventh place. For Rajasthan, it is necessary to win every match to stay in the playoff race.

Head to Head Rajasthan vs Bangalore

There have been 21 matches in the tournament between Rajasthan and Bangalore so far. In this, Rajasthan team has won 10 matches, while Bagalore has won 9 matches. In the first match played this season, Bangalore registered a big win of 8 wickets.

Possible playing XI of Rajasthan

Jos Buttler (wicketkeeper), Yashasvi Jaiswal or Robin Uthappa, Sanju Samson, Steve Smith (captain), Ryan Parag, Mahipal Romarore, Ben Stokes, Rahul Tewatia, Joffra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Jaydev Unadkat or Varun Aaron

Possible playing XI of Bangalore

Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers (wicketkeeper), Gurkeerat Singh, Shivam Dubey, Washington Sundar, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Chris Morris, Yuzvendra Chahal


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here