Jharkhand Assembly Election 2019: A Look at the Bokaro Assembly Seat


Ranchiः are going to be elections in five phases over 81 assembly seats in Jharkhand. Under the fourth phase, polling will be held on 15 seats on 16 December. That 15 seats are Madhupur, Deoghar, Bagodar, Jamua, Gandey, Giridih, Dumri, Bokaro, Chandankiyari, Sindri, Nirsa, Dhanbad, Jharia, Tundi, Baghmara. In this news, we are going to tell you about Bokaro assembly seat.

Bokaro assembly seat is one of the important seats in the 81 seats of Jharkhand. Bokaro Assembly constituency is included in Dhanbad Lok Sabha constituency. In the 2005 assembly elections, Mohammad Israel Ansari of the Congress won. At the same time, Samaresh Singh of Jharkhand Vikas Morcha was elected MLA from here in the 2009 election, and Biranchi Narayan of BJP was elected from here in the 2014 election. Known as the Steel City, it is considered to be the largest industrial city in Jharkhand. In 2019, Bironchi has played the bet again on Narayan from Bokaro. Biranchi Narayan faces a tough challenge to save the seat this time.

If we look at the total number of voters on the Bokaro Assembly seat, according to the 2019 figures, the total population of voters here is 5 lakh 14 thousand 405. Of these, the number of male voters is 2 lakh 79 thousand 274 while the number of female voters is 2 lakh 35 thousand 131.

At a glance, the results of the
2014 assembly elections were won by BJP candidate Biranchi Narayan from Bokaro seat in the 2014 assembly elections. BJP candidate Biranchi Narayan had secured 1 lakh 14 thousand 321 votes. At the same time, Independent candidate Samaresh Singh secured 41 thousand 678 votes. In this way, BJP candidate Biranchi Narayan had defeated his nearest rival Independent candidate Samaresh Singh by 72 thousand 643 votes. On the other hand, Congress candidate Manzoor Ansari finished third with 28 thousand 295 votes.

A look at the results of the 2009 assembly elections
JVM candidate Samaresh Singh won the Bokaro seat in the 2009 assembly elections. JVM candidate Samaresh Singh secured 53 thousand 757 votes. At the same time, Congress candidate Israel Ansari secured 37 thousand 452 votes. In this way, JVM candidate Samaresh Singh defeated Congress candidate Israel Ansari by 16 thousand 305 votes. JDU candidate Shailendra Mahato, with 34 thousand 759 votes, finished third.

Results of a monitor 2005 elections as Su
At the same time, Congress candidate Israel Ansari won from Bokaro seat in the 2005 assembly elections. Congress candidate Israel Ansari won 44 thousand 939 votes. At the same time, JDU candidate Ashok Chaudhary got only 39 thousand 898 votes. In this way, Congress candidate Israel Ansari defeated JDU candidate Ashok Chaudhary by a margin of five thousand 41 votes. At the same time, JVC candidate Samaresh Singh had secured third place with 35 thousand 644 votes.

In 2019, once again Birachi Narayan was fielded from Bokaro. At the same time, Congress has given ticket to Shweta Singh, daughter-in-law of Samaresh Singh, while Jharkhand Vikas Morcha has given ticket to Prakash Singh. In the 2014 assembly elections, Biranchi Narayan defeated the opponents by a large margin. If Biranchi Narayan manages to retain the public support of 2014, the opponents will have to chew iron gram.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here